Bandaid

10 Apr


Out of sight, out of mind and the placebo effect in a wonderful partnership. Until you can see the blood starting to spread out from underneath the middle.

The bandaid has since come off and I gotta say, it’s rather disappointing. Hopefully it will scar well though, gotta get something out of this.

I was looking at it last night and thinking that it was lucky it was my left hand, because you don’t use your left hand for anything.
“Hang on,” I thought “It’s always my left hand that I slash open. I wonder why that is.”
“It’s because you’re always holding the knife in your right hand.” Answered the part of my brain that always answers the stupid questions that I ask myself.

TYFYT

Leave a Reply

