Duos Barba Rego Lemma Tortus

4 Nov

Last night a friend and I were talking about famous people and tattoos, and which famous people we would get tattooed on our person as a measure of how awesome we think they are.
For me it was clearly Charles Darwin and Edward Teach, so I quickly sketched up how I would get it done. The latin is taken from an online translator, so I don’t know how accurate it is. It’s supposed to say “Two Beards To Rule Them All” because they both had pretty awesome beards.
I may do up a better version at some point.
Also, holy crap you can see the lines from the book I draw in! Shock horror!

TYFYT

2 Responses to “Duos Barba Rego Lemma Tortus”

  1. machi November 4, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    I AM DISAPPOINT.

    srsly; that’s awesome ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

