Flintlocked Nerf

11 Apr

And now for something from the real world that is a little more substantial than pictures in a book.
I flintlocked my maverick! Hooray! I think I did a pretty good job on my first try.
Hopefully I haven’t lost any of the fiddly little inside bits that make it work good thou, ah well.
I’ll probably update the photos when I get my hands on a better camera than the one that’s embedded in my phone, and when I put the wood effects that I plan on adding as well. Which should make it a little more hvz legal if it isn’t enough already. Ah well, its still an awesome prop if it isn’t legal. Hope you like it as much as I do.

flintlocknerf1flintlocknerf2flintlocknerf3flintlocknerf4
Yeah, I put it back together today. It doesn’t work.

TYFYT

2 Responses to “Flintlocked Nerf”

  1. Flaming_Penguin April 11, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    that looks freaking amazing man, cant wait to see it with the wood finish on.

  2. Paul April 12, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Looking good Mitch!

Leave a Reply

