…you’re NEVER too old

4 Jan

We have a new winner of the “Best Eavesdroplet Award

Let me spin you a yarn.

I was walking down the street and I spied two people coming the other way, towards me.
One of which looked to be a man of around 70 years of age, the other a young girl, probably somewhere around the 15 mark.
As they approached, I observed that the old man was talking to the young girl, in an almost lecturial manner, or was wrapped up in explaining something to her. Judging by the vacant look on her face, I would wager that she had nought but a sliver of interest in what he had to say. If any at all.
For the few seconds they were within earshot as I walked past I overhead the following.
“…yet charizard, at the same level, has higher…”

Thats all I heard, and all I needed too.
I hope you, the reader, find this as amusing as I do.

TYFYT

2 Responses to “…you’re NEVER too old”

  1. darkxvanillaxangel January 4, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    That is freaking gold stuff, right there.
    I happened to be in a car once, with the windows opened pulled up at the traffic lights when another car with two blonde twenty-something females inside it pulled up. From their conversation, I learned that the passenger was contemplating dumping her boyfriend and the driver was giving her the list of social reasons why she shouldn’t. Interesting society we have.

  2. Elle January 12, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    As a twenty something blonde that enjoys the odd conversation with her friends in the comfort of a vehicle, I don’t really find it that interesting. However, charazards ability does intrigue me- ah the wonders of bendigo…

Leave a Reply

