Soul Keychain

30 Nov
Soul Keychain

metaphysical entities are all the rage in the trinket industry these days

Traditionally I draw souls in jars, but I made a special exception today, just for you guys.

I was a bystander in an argument recently, someone was being accused of not having a soul. He rebutted something along the lines of “Hey! I have a soul, I just don’t keep it on my person at all time!”
Helpful as ever, I offered “Keeps it on his keychain” and it was greatly appreciated.

Wish the scanner would be nicer to the purty colours. I’ll have a talk to it tomorrow, see if I can get it to play nice. Looks better in my sketchbook, I promise.

4 Responses to “Soul Keychain”

  1. DarkxVanillaxAngel November 30, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I love it!! šŸ™‚ It’s a great interpretation. šŸ˜›
    And you know he only won because you helped him! šŸ˜›

  2. mitchbeard November 30, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    and he shall be forever in my debt for it -sinister chuckle-

  3. DarkxVanillaxAngel November 30, 2009 at 10:26 pm #

    I can’t wait for you to tell that to him. Seriously, the only way to get anywhere with him is a to bargain. šŸ˜› Or you could just steal his soul since it is on a keychain. šŸ˜›

  4. Christopher Hagedorn December 1, 2009 at 12:32 am #

    I can’t help but wonder if all souls have four nostrils, or if it is only the self-portrayed souls of artists that are in such shape.

Leave a Reply

